Damage Rules

In Aftermath, any hit in a conflict that's higher than your stress track causes you to be taken out. In order to avoid that fate, you're allowed to take consequences of varying degrees to reduce the value of the hit. Minor consequences reduce a hit by -2, moderate by -4, severe by -6. You can't have more than one consequence of each level; after that, you're taken out.

Bear in mind that if all your stress boxes are filled, taking a consequence can only help you if it reduces the hit to 0 or less.

You may also concede a conflict at any time before you are taken out. This gives you a fate point.

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 License.